US Weekly Brandy Quote & Photo!

“I lied because of the fear of what people would think and the pressure to be a role model. I didn’t want to be seen as not married and having a baby. For how I was raised, it wasn’t something that should have happened, but it did. I didn’t want to disappoint people. I’m sorry I misled my fans. Truly, truly sorry – like, a little bit of tears now. I was just trying to protect everything that I ever worked for – my image. I was very young and afraid that people would judge and criticize.”

I am so proud of Brandy! She reminds me of the quote, “To err is to be human, to forgive is Divine.” I forgive Brandy. The industry is so temperamental. You have to be someone who you are not to win the love of people but you sacrificed so much. brandy gave her childhood to us! That’s something so precious. That’s a time in your life when you learn so much of who you are! There was so much she missed and so much she wanted to express to her fans that we wouldn’t let her. I am SOOO glad she is back and willing to be authentic with us! HUMAN!!!! December 9th.

Leave a Reply

