Brandy Update #16

Hey Everybody! Brandy is everwhere in the news! I think her coming out and talking about the marriage has garnered alot of attention.. particularly by bloggers! Us bloggers go wild on potential scandal… Let me just review what I seen this morning… Singer’s room wrote up a little something entitled BLAMES FEAR/PEOPLE FOR MARRIAGE STUNT. Click here to read! Its even news in South Africa! Check out this breif write up in the Soth Africa Times! Karu Daniels was trying to read Brandy in his Black Voices Blog. He writes “”I lied because of the fear of what people would think and the pressure to be a good role model,” the 29-year-old single mother told the tabloid. Ironically, her media revelation is timed well with the release of her new album, ‘Human,’ which is scheduled for release next month.”” Maybe its me but I just don’t think her personal life has anything to do with her music. Especially when BRITNEY can go around acting a fool and people fall deeper in love with her! Karu’s title kills me too! “Brandy: Finally Talking About The Lies And Deceit.” Deceit is a strong word! Read the rest of the article HERE! 

In other news… The reviews are starting to come in! The Rochester, NY Democrat & Chronicle highlights weekly what their critics are listening to. Check out what Shelia Rayam had to say about “Human;”

BRANDY: HUMAN. Grammy Award winner Brandy drops her first CD since 2004’s Afrodisiac. The new CD Human, set for a Dec. 9 release, reunites Brandy with hit maker and producer Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins. If you’ve heard the first single, “Right Here (Departed),” then you have a taste of what’s in store: a little R&B thump, plenty of pop and a lot of Top 40-friendly singles. The dance tune “Piano Man” has a hint of techno thanks in part to co-writing by British singer-songwriter Natasha Bedingfield. Pop balladry over simple melodies kicks off the love song “Long Distance.” And the sound of acoustic guitar blends with thumping programmed percussion in my favorite, “Torn Down.” It appears that Brandy is aiming for mass appeal with this release. Expect to hear cuts from Human on a Top 40 radio station near you. 

— Sheila Rayam

Here is the Source. Alright Brandy for all the Top 40 hits! I love it if you like it!

I am not sure whats going on with her publicity team but I am starting to find out places where she will be performing in the coming weeks and will keep you updated. I heard she was going to be on the Today show on December 5th but I need to confirm that beofre I post it! There a couple other things she is doing that I am aware of that I will get conformation for over the weekend! I’ll have all kinds of information on Monday!

Leave a Reply

