Brandy influences UK R&B Artist Darren B.

Excerpts from Interview with rwdmag.com:

[i][b]You’ve been influenced by a lot of US acts but you don’t seem to have a lot of UK influences. Why so? [/b] [/i]
No, not at all. I’m influenced by whatever music touches my soul – be it US or UK. When I was growing up I was heavily influenced by my mum and my sister. They would listen to artists like Judy Boucher, Dolly Parton, Jodeci, H-Town, [i][b]Brandy[/b][/i], Stevie Wonder, Elvis etc – so there wasn’t a lot of UK influence at the time. It’s a totally different story today though; I love what’s going on in the UK right now and am very proud to be a UK artist.

Check out his Myspace!
http://www.myspace.com/DarrenBMusic

Your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

